Let the Medical Extravaganza Begin!

After obsessively waiting for the mail man for three days in a row, I was finally rewarded yesterday when my medical packet arrived! The reason I had expected it early was because my toolkit said it was mailed out on the 16th. My guess is though that it didn’t even really get mail until Monday which makes more sense, but I was very anxious all week wanting it to come so I could dive right in.

Sadly though, since it arrived at 3:30 Friday afternoon I was unable to even speak to my doc or dentist because they were all closed already! 😦

To take my mind off he fact I have to wait for Monday to make appointments, I diligently read over the entire packet. It is a little over whemling, all the information about the history of thngs and all the details surrounding anything you marked “yes” on the medical questionnaire.

I’m trying to practice patience till Monday when I can start making appoints and getting everything filled out. I’m hoping it won’t take too long but well see. I’m hoping to avoid going to more than one doctor for the medical review, but I’ll have to wait to see what my primary care doc says.

Well just wanted to post a quick update about getting my packet. Come Monday let the medical extravaganza begin! 🙂

About Ashleigh

All the world is my stage. I am a Peace Corps Volunteer living in Malawi, Africa from 2010-2012 as a Community Health Advisor.
This entry was posted in Medical, update and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Let the Medical Extravaganza Begin!

  1. Cynthia says:

    Awesome!! You're making great progress….fingers crossed that your medical goes through the first time and that you don't have to make too many appointments.

Leave a comment