Thunder Tease

Thunder tease,

don’t you know you’re supposed to bring ease,

appease the parched foliage,

force the clouds to release?

I realize now it’s merely a game

the same thing every day

but this lack of rain is a shame.

Don’t you know it’s rainy season?

that reason should be enough

for Zeus may try you for treason.

My pulse races at each clash,

a rash upbeat hope for the quench

yet you bring nothing, not even a dash.

I watch your gloomy hosts saunter by,

sky high, they ebb and flow

the rolling clouds and their echoing cry.

But thunder tease, osadandaula iwe,

pray the witch doctors will,

for I know you will deliver one day.

About Ashleigh

All the world is my stage. I am a Peace Corps Volunteer living in Malawi, Africa from 2010-2012 as a Community Health Advisor.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Thunder Tease

  1. Thank you for another fantastic post. Where else may anyone get
    that type of info in such an ideal manner
    of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at
    the search for such information.

Leave a comment